Our Mission

To digest cutting edge medical and dental research and deliver it to clinicians in such a way that it can be easily implemented into their practices to achieve better clinical outcomes. Rutkowski Seminars courses provide clinicians with not only the surgical and technical skills required to get predictable clinical results, but also the scientific rationale for using the methods and techniques that are covered in the training.

Dr. Rutkowski

<strong>James L Rutkowski, DMD, PhD</strong>
James L Rutkowski, DMD, PhDPresident and CEO

Dr. Rutkowski is originally from Meadville, PA. He graduated from the Duquesne University School of Pharmacy with a Bachelor of Science degree in 1972. He then earned a Doctor of Dental Medicine degree from the University of Pittsburgh School of Dental Medicine in 1976 and a PhD in Pharmacology from Duquesne University in 2008.

Dr. Rutkowski is a Diplomate of the American Board of Oral Implantology/Implant Dentistry (ABOI/ID) and a Fellow of the American Academy of Implant Dentistry (AAID). He is the Editor-in-Chief of the Journal of Oral Implantology (JOI) and a Past-President of the ABOI/ID. He lectures internationally on bone grafting, surgical anatomy for implant dentistry, pharmacology, emergency medicine and sedation techniques. Dr. Rutkowski has maintained a dental implant practice in Clarion, Pennsylvania for over 35 years, where he passionately restores his patients’ ability to chew and smile with confidence.

Dr. Rutkowski enjoys traveling with his wife, Debbie, and spending quality time with their children and grandchildren.

2012 Isaih Lew Research Award Recipient
The Isaih Lew Memorial Research Award is presented by the AAID Foundation to one individual each year who has contributed significantly to research in implant dentistry. Dr. Lew was a founding member of the AAID and served as its president and the editor of the Journal of Oral Implantology.

2009 Aaron Gershkoff Memorial Award Recipient
The Gershkoff Award (now Gershkoff-Goldberg Award) is presented by the AAID Past Presidents’ Council to one individual each year who exemplifies the commitment by Aaron Gershkoff and Norman Goldberg to implant dentistry. Dr. Gershkoff and Dr. Goldberg were cofounders and initial presidents of the AAID.

Fellow of the American Academy of Implant Dentistry (AAID), Academy of Osseointegration (AO), International Congress of Oral Implantologists (ICOI), American Dental Association (ADA), American Academy of Periodontology (AAP), American Dental Society of Anesthesiology (ADSA), Academy of GP Orthodontics (AoGP), Academy of General Dentistry (AGD), Pennsylvania Dental Association (PDA), Pennsylvania Academy of General Dentistry (PAGD), Council of Science Editors (CSE)